Club Clare HS

Founded 2017

Co. Clare

Clare into Munster Minor Hurling Championship semi-final


Want to manage your club's membership online this year? We've seen revenue increase by 30%.

See More

CLARE 1-24

Clare's minor hurlers are through to the Electric Ireland Munster Minor Hurling Championship semi-final following a 1-24 to 0-09 win over Waterford at Cusack Park on Wednesday evening.

Clare led by 0-9 to 0-7 at half-time despite playing against a strong breeze. Inagh-Kilnamona's Keith White was central to Clare's half-time lead having scored four points from play for the Banner.

Conor Tierney and three points from Clarecastle's Lee Brack helped Clare into a six-point 10 minutes into the second half (0-13 to 0-7). Gearoid Cahill of Corofin extended Clare's lead to double scores with a well taken point.

Gary Cooney put Clare 0-15 to 0-7 up after 15 minutes of the second half following good work by Tiernan Agnew of Sixmilebridge. Gary Cooney of O’Callaghans Mills and Kilmaley's Cathal Darcy stretched Clare's lead to 0-17 to 0-7 by the 17th minute.

Keith White pointed in the 21st minute followed by another point by Riain Considine (Cratloe) putting Clare 0-19 to 0-7 ahead.

Substitute Colin Haugh of Ruan netted for Clare in the 23rd minute to leave Clare 1-19 to 0-7 ahead.

Man of the match Keith White and Haugh both pointed shortly afterwards to hand Clare a 1-21 to 0-7 lead.

Billy Power scored one of only two second half Waterford points but it wasn't enough as Clare secured victory with an impressive second half performance.

Clare were guilty of large tally of wides (17) but manager Sean Doyle and his backroom team will be satisfied with a merited 1-24 to 0-9 win over Waterford.

Scorers for Clare: Keith White 0-6, Colin Haugh 1-1, Lee Brack 0-4 (3fs), Gary Cooney 0-3, Tiernan Agnew, Diarmuid Ryan, Cathal Darcy, Conor Tierney 0-2 each, Gearoid Cahill, Rian Considine 0-1 each.

Scorers for Waterford: Billy Power 0-5 (2fs, 1 65’), Thomas Douglas, Iarlaith Daly, Ian Beecher, Sean Crotty 0-1 each.


Eamonn Foudy, (Inagh-Kilnamona); Cian McInerney (Inagh-Kilnamona), Ross Hayes (Crusheen), Conor Ferns (Wolfe Tones); Diarmuid Ryan (Cratloe), Cian Minogue (Bodyke), Aidan McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona); Cathal Darcy (Kilmaley), Keith White (Inagh-Kilnamona); Lee Brack (Clarecastle), Gearoid Cahill (Corofin), Conor Tierney (Doora-Barefield); Tiernan Agnew(Sixmilebridge), Gary Cooney (O’Callaghans Mills) Breffni Horner (Crusheen);

Riain Considine (Cratloe) on for Conor Tierney (Doora-Barefield), 39th minute
Colin Haugh (Ruan) on for Gearoid Cahill (Corofin), 49th minute
Paul Corry (Sixmilebridge) on for Lee Brack (Clarecastle), 55th minute
Sean Crowley (Kilmihil) on for Conor Ferns (Wolfe Tones), 56th minute
Eoghan Wallace (Clarecastle) on for Keith White (Inagh-Kilnamona), 59th minute

Other News

Download Clubify and subscribe for more news.


Clare Starting 15 V Limerick Today

1.Andrew Fahy2.Jack Browne3.Conor Cleary4.Patrick O'Conno...


Clare Defeat Rebels for Final Spot

Clare 4-17 Cork 0-18 Source: Clare Champion A comfortab...


Starting 15 Versus Cork

News Source: Mark Dunphy Clare Senior Hurling Joint Mana...


Venue Changed to LIT for Munster League Opener

Co-Op Superstores Munster Hurling League 2018 Round 1 Fix...


Starting 15 for Munster League Opener

Source: Mark DunphyOn behalf of the Clare Senior Hurling ...


Clare Senior Hurlers Sleep Out for Charity

Members of the Clare senior hurling team will be sleeping...

Download Clubify

Get live information for Club on the Clubify App

App Store Google Play